Left Baner ecity_baner
  • Entity Groups


Area of 86.6 thousand square kilometers. 1.5% of the country's forests, wetlands, 1.6%, 50.0% of cultivated land, including the rooms 27.0%, 36.9% are other lands. It is bordered by the 5 countries. Kmvə Iranla765 ilə15 km south of Turkey, ilə390 km north of Russia, ilə480 km north-west of Georgia, Armenia to the west kmhəmsərhəddir ilə1007. Located on the coast of the Caspian Sea coastline length - 713 km. The 66 regions, 77 cities, 13 urban regions, 257 towns, villages in 1719 and 4260 have the power in the countryside. The largest of the Lachin region.
The history of the Azerbaijani lands occupied by Armenia, Nagorno-Karabakh and the surrounding districts are under 7.

new banner